Postpartum Psychosis Twitter Chats Now Weekly

Share Button

Action Postpartum Psychosis, a UK-based organization formed specifically to raise awareness around postpartum psychosis and support those moms who have it, is now holding weekly twitter chats on Wednesdays. 

They’ll be online using the Twitterfall service, with some tweeting directly from @ActionOnPP!  The chats are scheduled from 8-9pm GMT which is 2-3pm Central, 3-4pm Eastern and 1-2 pm Mountain (according to Google!)
Action Postpartum Psychosis also has an online support forum where you can talk to other survivors and families who’ve been through this illness. They have survivor stories and an FAQ as well — it’s really a one stop shop and an excellent place to get answers about PPP as well as bipolar disorder.
Anyway, for those of you looking for more postpartum psychosis support and understanding, this could be another good tool for you. If you have questions about the chat, you can reach out to Naomi Gilbert, who is on Twitter at @nlgilb!

 

Share Button
About Katherine Stone

is the founder & editor of Postpartum Progress. She was named one of the ten most influential mom bloggers of 2011, a WebMD Health Hero and one of the top 25 parent bloggers using social media for social good. She also writes the Fierce Blog, and a parenting column for Disney's Babble.com.

Tell Us What You Think

Comments

  1. This is awesome!

  2. Thank you so much Katherine. It’s already been a pleasure and a privilege hearing from mums in the USA – so many of our experiences of postpartum psychosis resonate with each other, and yet our experiences of healthcare systems are often very different.

    Look forward to seeing our American friends again soon online, and in the future we hope to try and have some of our UK ‘night-owls’ to host a chat when US girls are home in the evenings!

  3. What an amazing idea to support women with postpartum psychosis, thank you so much for sharing this. Please take advantage of this resource if you are suffering, you are worth it!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Postpartum Psychosis Twitter Chats Now Weekly (Postpartum Progress) Information about Twitter chat held by Action Postpartum […]